Guest

Reviews

All of these comments can be found in the Guest Book in the cottage – they are all genuine reviews left at the end of a stay. In 2019, 40% of our guests were repeat bookings from 2018 or 2017, so we are very pleased that we are meeting their needs and providing a homely and comfortable place to stay.

This super little cottage sets the gold standard for self-catering and wheelchair-friendly equipment.

Couple from Wiltshire – Dec 2019

We were delighted when we arrived and pleasantly surprised at the amount of care and attention to the needs of disabled persons applied to this lovely property.

Couple from West Midlands – Dec 2019

It can be quite daunting going on holiday with my husband confined to a wheelchair. In the past we have had some bad experiences but Cheese Room Cottage surpassed all expectations – beautiful décor, doors widened to make moving around in wheelchair a pleasure. The cottage is very well situated with many attractions close at hand.

Couple from South Wales – Aug 2019

As an independent wheelchair user I would like to say a big “thank you” for your wonderful facilities. It’s the first time I’ve had a stress-free holiday knowing that I could manage everywhere.

Lady from Kent with a friend and teenage granddaughter – Aug 2019

I never dreamed that I would find such a well thought out property from an accessibility viewpoint. We’ve had a holiday, my first since 2003 as access is usually such an issue. We really don’t want to go home.

Lady with assistance dog and carer – Mar 2019

We just couldn’t resist returning to this hidden gem and have had a fantastic three days visiting more places in this delightful county. This wonderful cottage is everything you need and more.

Couple from Bucks with adult daughter – Feb 2019

We have been exceptionally comfortable here in Cheese Room Cottage. The bed is wonderful – we’ve never slept so well away from home – and you have thought of everything possible that anyone could need.

Local couple having to move out of home temporarily because of a flood - Dec 2018

The cottage is a home-from-home. All facilities for a wheelchair user so thoughfully in place and the cottage is beautifully furnished and equipped.

Couple from South Wales – Jun 2018